25.6 C
Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Indian Cricketer Mayank Agarwal's Subsequent Transfer After Main Well being Scare Is…

Karnataka captain Mayank Agarwal, who was lately hospitalised after consuming a suspicious liquid on-board a flight, has recovered and can return to steer his group in opposition to Tamil Nadu in its subsequent Ranji Trophy Group C match in Chennai from Friday. The 32-year-old batter had consumed the liquid on board his group’s flight to Surat after the match in opposition to Tripura final month. He needed to be admitted to a hospital to deal with the burning sensation in his mouth and throat. Agarwal went on to file an FIR alleging foul play. He consequently missed Karnataka’s final engagement in opposition to Railways.

Nonetheless, he was cleared of any main well being challenge by the medical doctors right here, paving the way in which for his comeback to the group.

Promising batter Nikin Jose had led Karnataka in opposition to Railways within the absence of Agarwal and the previous champions eked out a nervy one-wicket win at Surat with veteran Manish Pandey making an unbeaten fifty.

Presently, Tamil Nadu lead Group C with 21 factors, similar as Karnataka. However TN are main the chart due to their higher web run fee 2.06.

Agarwal’s return will enhance their batting because the Karnataka opener thus far has scored 310 runs from 4 matches at a median of 44 with two tons of and a fifty.

Karnataka have additionally acquired additional enhance in batting because the in-form Devdutt Padikkal too will probably be accessible for this match.

From three matches, the left-hander has amassed 369 runs at a median of 92.25 with two tons of.

Padikkal missed the final match as a result of the 23-year-old was a part of the India A squad that confronted England Lions at Ahmedabad.

Opener Dega Nischal and Abhishek Shetty moved apart for Agarwal and Padikkal.

Karnataka squad in opposition to TN: Mayank Agarwal (captain), Nikin Jose (vice-captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Samarth R, Manish Pandey, Sharath Srinivas (wk), Aneesh KV, Vyshak Vijaykumar, Vasuki Koushik, Shashikumar Ok, Sujay Sateri (wk), Vidwath Kaverappa, Venkatesh M, Kishan S Bedare, Rohit Kumar AC, Hardik Raj. Coach: PV Shashikanth.

Subjects talked about on this article

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles