20.1 C
Saturday, March 2, 2024

BRS MP from Peddapalli joins Congress

BRS MP from Peddapalli B. Venkatesh Netha assembly AICC president Mallikarjun Kharge together with CM A. Revanth Reddy and others in New Delhi on Tuesday.
| Photograph Credit score: By Association

In another setback to the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), its MP from Peddapalli Lok Sabha Constituency Borlakunta Venkatesh Netha joined the Congress occasion in New Delhi on Tuesday within the presence of Chief Minister A. Revanth Reddy and Deputy Chief Minister M. Bhatti Vikramarka.

Mr. Venkatesh was welcomed again into the Congress by the All India Congress Committee (AICC) normal secretary (organisation) Okay.C. Venugopal. It was about 5 years in the past, simply earlier than the 2019 Parliament elections, Mr. Venkatesh stop the Congress to affix the then Telangana Rashtra Samithi on the peace of mind that he can be given ticket to contest the Peddapalli Lok Sabha seat. Accordingly, he was given ticket and he gained the election with a majority of 95,180 votes defeating A. Chandrasekhar of the Congress.

Months earlier than the 2019 Parliament elections, he contested unsuccessfully because the Congress candidate from Chennur Meeting Constituency within the 2018 early elections to the Meeting. He misplaced the election to Balka Suman of TRS with a margin of 28,132 votes. It’s understood the Mr. Venkatesh returned to the Congress fold on the peace of mind that he can be given alternative to contest the Peddapalli Parliament seat once more

The quitting of BRS by Mr. Venkatesh comes shut on the heels of former Deputy Chief Minister T. Rajaiah quitting the occasion with plans to affix the Congress occasion and with an eye fixed on Warangal Parliament seat. Mr. Rajaiah too was with Congress until 2011. He joined TRS in 2012 throughout the motion for statehood to Telangana and gained the by-election to Station Ghanpur seat he held since 2009.

Mr. Venkatesh went to Mr. Venugopal’s residence together with Mr. Revanth Reddy, Mr. Vikramarka, Mallu Ravi, Challa Vamshichand Reddy, Yennam Srinivas Reddy and different leaders to affix the Congress. Later, they went to AICC president Mallikarjun Kharge’s residence too.

In the meantime, sources in BRS acknowledged that the Mr. Venkatesh joined the Congress after getting some air in regards to the doable change of the candidate by the occasion in Peddapalli this time together with a number of different sitting seats. The BRS has did not win even one of many seven Meeting segments within the Peddapalli Lok Sabha Constituency limits not too long ago.

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles